Associates

Associates are valued members of the Rice faculty, staff, and community who offer resources and support for Wiessmen. This looks different for every associate, ranging from experienced academic and career advice within their respective fields, fun study breaks in Wiess common spaces, and help welcoming the New Students during O-Week. The associates showcased below does not encompass our entire associates community, but offers a glimpse into some of what Wiess associates have to offer across disciplines and interests. If you are a Wiessman who is interested in speaking to one of the associates listed below, feel free to use their listed emails to reach out directly, or reach out to the Wiess EVP (see Cabinet members webpage) for an extended list of associates. If you are interested in becoming a Wiess associate, please see the Wiess Associates Guide.

Learn More

Viqui Arbizu-Sabater & L. Alfonso DuLuc

ARRUF International Ambassador in Spain; Bespoke Tour Operators for Andalusia, Spain

varbizu@rice.edu

Learn More

Frank & Michelle Arnold

VP of Administration, Houston Dynamo; Professional Home Organizer

michelleannearnold@yahoo.com

Learn More

Mario Javier Bencomo

Postdoctoral Instructor, CAAM Department, Rice

mjb6@rice.edu

Learn More

Danika Brown

Director, Center for Civic Leadership

danika@rice.edu

Learn More

Carlyn & Mark Chatfield

Retired Staff (Enrollment, OIT, Computer Science Departments); Retired Shell IT Project Manager

carlyn@rice.edu

Learn More

Maria (Malé) Corcuera

International Advisor at OISS, Rice University

mec3@rice.edu

Learn More

Robert & Nancy Flatt

Adjunct Professor of Business Administration at the Jones Graduate School (34 years) & Vagabond Nature Photographer for Brazos Tower at Bayou Manor; Retired

flattr@rice.edu

Learn More

Andrea Galindo

Post Award Administrator, ECE Department

andrea.galindo@rice.edu

Learn More

Morgan Garvey

Associate Director of Stewardship at Baker Institute for Public Policy

morgan.garvey@rice.edu

Learn More

Doward & Christie Hudlow

Director of Development Research and Analysis, Development and Alumni Relations; Terminal Operations and Supply Chain Compliance Coordinator, Ineos USA

doward@rice.edu; ceghudlow@gmail.com

Learn More

John & Paula Hutchinson

Professor of Chemistry; Adjunct Professor; Former Wiess Magisters

pkhutch@gmail.com; jshutch@rice.edu

Learn More

Eric Lee

Assistant Professor, Baylor College of Medicine

erictlee@alumni.rice.edu

Learn More

Brandon Mack

Associate Director of Admission

bmack@rice.edu

Learn More

Maria Martinez

Program and Events Coordinator

maria.martinez@rice.edu

Learn More

Risa & Jeff Myers

Assistant Teaching Professor, Rice University; General Manager, Raven Aerospace Technology

rbm2@rice.edu

Learn More

Fred Oswald

Professor

foswald@rice.edu

Learn More

Mallesh Pai

Department of Economics, Rice University

mallesh.pai@rice.edu

Learn More

Renata Ramos & Lenin Terrazas

Associate Teaching Professor of Bioengineering Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Engineering & Consultant

renata.ramos@rice.edu; lenin.terrazas@gmail.com

Learn More

Anne K. T. Santos

HR Administrator/EA to the Dean - Susanne M. Glasscock School of Continuing Studies

aksantos@rice.edu

Learn More

Hélade Scutti Santos

Director of Language Instruction and Portuguese Lecturer at the Center for Languages and Intercultural Communication

helade.santos@rice.edu

Learn More

Sayuri Guthrie Shimizu

Dunlevie Family Professor of History

sg45@rice.edu

Learn More

Chris Sneller

Director of Innovation; Bridges International

csneller@bridgesinternational.com

Learn More

Diana Strassmann

Carolyn and Fred McManis Distinguished Professor in the Practice, Center for Women, Gender, & Sexuality; Director, Program in Poverty, Justice, & Human Capabilities; Founding Editor, Feminist Economics

dls@rice.edu

Learn More

Joey Tauzin

Research Scientist/Lecturer, Chemistry

ljt1@rice.edu

Learn More

Efe Ustundag

Head Men’s Tennis Coach

efe@rice.edu

Learn More

Dan Wagner

Associate Professor in BioSciences

dswagner@rice.edu

Learn More

Han Xiao

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Biosciences, and Bioengineering

han.xiao@rice.edu

TFW